Wednesday, April 14, 2010

David Chung named a semifinalist for the 2010 Ben Hogan Award

Congratulations go to sophomore David Chung whose outstanding 2009-2010 season play has led to him being named one of 10 semifinalists for the 2010 Ben Hogan Award, the most prestigious award in men's college golf.

In 7 events this season, David has 4 top 10 finishes and a team leading 71.3 stroke average.

As announced by the Golf Coaches Association of America, the semifinalists are Bud Cauley of Alabama, Stanford’s David Chung, Harris English and Russell Henley of Georgia, Texas’ Dylan Frittelli, Brendan Gielow of Wake Forest, Augusta State’s Patrick Reed, Nick Taylor of Washington and Oklahoma State’s Kevin Tway and Peter Uihlein.

The semifinalists were announced on Golfweek TV. To view the video you can follow this link:

The Hogan Award finalists will be announced on May 11 and will be invited to Colonial Country Club in Fort Worth, Texas, for the Hogan Award presentation on the evening of May 24.

Chesapeake (NYSE: CHK) is the largest independent producer of clean-burning natural gas in the United States and is the most active driller in Texas. The company was recently recognized as the “Best Managed Energy Company” by Forbes and one of the “Top 100 Places to Work” by Fortune.

A limited number of corporate tables and individual tickets are available for the Hogan Banquet. For more information, contact Colonial at (817) 840-2219.
Hogan Award Watch List
(in alphabetical order)

Bud Cauley, Alabama
David Chung, Stanford
Harris English, Georgia
Dylan Frittelli, Texas
Brendan Gielow, Wake Forest
Russell Henley, Georgia
Patrick Reed, Augusta State
Nick Taylor, Washington
Kevin Tway, Oklahoma State
Peter Uihlein, Oklahoma State

No comments:

Post a Comment

Share your comments below.